Joyous Haiku May 26, 2012

Sparkling eyes
as she looks at me
this is joy.

(for my dear niece Aarshia.)


The phone rings
happy news pour out
this is joy.

(for Shikha and Chunnu)


This heart is happy
her heart is all sunny now
this is joy for me.

(For Chunnu, the bravest kid I know.)


Meeting you
after a day’s gap
absolute delight.

(for a great friend.)

She roams carelessly
as I watch her upbeat walk
blissful love.

(for the most beautiful girl I know.)
20 responses to “Joyous Haiku May 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

