Life worth Loving

Grumble and moan

this heart, well a massive stone

situations get worse as I taste defeat

again

for me life might be a bitter treat today

but tomorrow stands right there

ready to become my today

pushed down a hundred times

I will get up, brush the dirt off

clench the fists

to fight again

with renewed vigor and determination

because it is my life

I choose and not left to be chosen.


Note: for One Single Impression (http://onesingleimpression.blogspot.in/)

prompt – In love with life

14 responses to “Life worth Loving

Leave a Reply

