Tanka on Love

harsh winter winds blow
and my finger nails turn blue
they miss your warm touch
touch filled with love and warmth
the fingers are all alone.

This is my first take on tanka writing, a Japanese poetry form like haiku. I wonder if it is able to showcase my heart.

For Carry on Tuesday

Prompt: Where there is love, there is life.

7 responses to “Tanka on Love

  1. A very good try. Just carry on writing and don’t be afraid to make mistakes. We learn from them. I am still learning too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

