A Letter to Santa

Dear Santa,
How are you? Hope you and your reindeer are doing well.

I know those are the lamest lines I could write to begin my letter, but I couldn’t come up with better ones. You are aware of what has happened in the past few days in my city (New Delhi, you can check the Google Maps for the exact coordinates), it is in a bad shape, we all are in a bad shape. Young boys and girls, men and women, and children are on the streets for a cause. A young girl named Nirbhaya (the fearless one) is fighting a fierce battle for her life in Safdarjung Hospital’s ICU ward.

Boys and girls from different city colleges and universities with candles in their hands and prayers on their lips stand undaunted. The winter winds are harsh as the flame flickers, but the vow in their hearts remain unshaken, they never waver, and they will not this time.

Santa, I don’t know what to wish for. But I want my city to be peaceful and people here, happy. Can you help us?
Lastly, I want my wishes to come true. Can you help me mend the strained friendship? I miss my friend.

Can you help me become a better man? A man who can keep his ego in a box, lock it and forget the keys.

Merry Christmas Santa! I am singing carols here. Please come and have Rum cake with me.
By the way, I have some pictures attached for your reference (huh! So corporate).

Love
Me

New Delhi Fog

New Delhi fogSajdarjung hospital Media vans at Safdarjung Hospital

protest in DelhiMerry Christmas

One response to “A Letter to Santa

Leave a Reply

