I Vs Snow in Shimla

Dressed like an eskimo
I am all set to brave the winter
Like a super hero
Hey Sub Zero
Today the score will be one-zero

Last look at myself
Not even an inch is spared
Only eyes are visible
as they scream
‘It’s now or never’

A small prayer
Slips out of the mouth
And vanishes in the thin air
I go out
Sun says with a smile ‘hello writer boy, howdy?’
Huh!
Disappointment.

I am in Shimla and to my utter disappointment there is no snow fall. The winter sun shines brightly and I am not happy.

So, we are all set to move to a place called Narkanda, 60 kms from Shimla, and hopefully, I and Snow will have an affaire d’honneur there.

Namaste
Tarun Mazumdar

2 responses to “I Vs Snow in Shimla

Leave a Reply

