The Fool

The May sun scorches
As he stands on the edge
And takes the leap of faith.

As I draw the The Fool from the tarot deck today, my face breaks into a smile (a wicked one). My recklessness is on a rampage as the mind juggles variety of thoughts and ideas; I wonder if they make any sense at all to the world. Wait, do I even care, no I don’t. These thoughts must come alive like a free spirit, they must go, they must see places, they must meet new people, eat new food and smell new fragrances (odd ones too).
My spirit must not be tied to bondages because it will break free and fly to a distant land.

15 responses to “The Fool

Leave a Reply

