Koromagae (Changing Clothes) Haiku

Summer night*
I look for my clothes and wear
my wife’s nightie

We have frequent power cuts during summer nights in India and this inspired me to compose this haiku.

P.s.: I am unmarried :D.

22 responses to “Koromagae (Changing Clothes) Haiku

  1. So if you don’t have a wife, then whose nightie has been lying around? Or is this triggered by a real-life episode? Ha ha ha! Just kidding! Awesomely funny! keep up the good work πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

    j

    • hahahaha… this is fiction. No nigthies in my bedroom… haha
      Thank you so much for liking the piece! Horns up! I have read your piece – Priviledged? Who me?… Loved it… kya ghoor raha hai! lol

  2. After reading your “p.s.”, my first thought was that you’re going to need another excuse for wearing a nightie! The humor was awesome – I loved your haiku and it definitely brought a smile.

Leave a Reply

