Kikusha-Ni’s ‘Lost in the Woods’ Haiku – A Tribute

Lost in the woods
only the sound of a leaf
falling on my hat

Kristjaan shared one of Kikusha-Ni’s haiku and I read it like ten times in a go. I don’t have words to describe how beautifully she has painted the picture of a solo traveler exploring the depths of a forest with a hat adorning her head.

I tried to use the similar tone and sense in my haiku, but I failed , miserably and I am happy about it.

My tribute to Kikusha-ni’s haiku

He looks at the tap
his aging eyes sparkle
a drop falls

9 responses to “Kikusha-Ni’s ‘Lost in the Woods’ Haiku – A Tribute

  1. Pingback: Great Distance ~ for Carpe Diem Special #41, Kikusha-Ni’s “lost in the woods” | A 19 Planets Art Blog 2010/2013

Leave a Reply

